Tea Time…

“Sometimes I get sad…but then I think about tea and everything’s fine because you can’t buy happiness but you can buy tea and that’s pretty much the same thing”

Well ever since I last spoke to you guys I entered the magical world of tea…and I’m never coming out. Before I used to just drink a plain old cup of Barry’s tea with a little drop of milk. And don’t get me wrong, that definitely fixed all my problems but I never really tried anything outside of that. Little did I know that there were over 1,500 different types of tea waiting for me to try them!

As I’m writing this I am drinking a cup of After Dinner Tea by The English Tea Shop. I recently received their Organic Winter Collection set and I really recommend it. Along with that set I also received a beautiful tea set for one. It’s literally the cutest thing I’ve ever seen and I instantly fell in love with it.

Though I’m only new to the whole tea business I already have a pretty good idea of what teas and when to have them. In this post I’m gonna share some of my faves with you and recommend when to have them.

~Wake Me Up~

You want something that will energise you and give you a little kick to wake you up. I’d definitely recommend anything with ginger. Pukka’s lemon ginger and manukau honey tea will definitely do the job. You could also try the Energise Me Tea which is part of the Organic Winter Collection too.

~Sleepy Time~

There are so many types of teas that can help you fall asleep. One particular flavour that I like at night is vanilla. Other flavours like lavender and jasmine are really relaxing too. Here are a few I would recommend: Camomille    Classic    Vanilla

~Feeling Ughhh~

Here are some types of tea for when your just havin a yuckkk kinda day. Sinus Soother   Throat Tamer   Complete Care

So that’s it on tea and I hope I’ve inspired some of you to give it a try!! Talk to you soon. I promise…and I never break a promise.

~Gurl Behind The Camera

 

 

One thought on “Tea Time…

Leave a comment